What you got for Christmas

Quick post this time, as family is still visiting, and words are once more flowing onto the screen.  That said, I am curious what everyone got for Christmas.  Especially anything writing related.  For my part, I got a kindle (a bit early), the case / cover with the built in light ( the one that plugs into the kindle’s “spine”), and an amazon card.  The amazon card was used to buy Stephen King’s “On Writing” which I am devouring quickly.  I am enjoying it and finding it full of good insight, although I discovered that his writing style is completely different than mine.  That said, I recommend it to everyone.

 

So, your turn.  What did Santa bring you?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What you got for Christmas

  1. I got a house. And several other nice things, one of which was a steam mop to clean said house. Yes, I was quite excited to get a mop. Yes that is sad.

    I did use the $20 amazon card I won in a writing contest to buy two writing books. One was “accidents of style–how not to write badly” and I can’t remember the other one. I’ll have to wait til I get home. 🙂

  2. I love Amazon gift cards! With mine, I ordered Writing the Breakout Novel by Donald Maass and Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Motion Comic.

    Don’t feel bad about being excited about a mop, Mysti! I bought a new vacuum cleaner for myself, and I’m ecstatic!

    On Writing is a great book!

Leave a Reply

