It begins…

A brand new blog.  A clean slate to fill with thoughts and plans.  Ideas, hopes and dreams adding to the collective consciousness that is the “inter-webs”.

Or, random and pointless rambling expanding the cacophony of drivel.  Either way works.

I have had blogs before, most notably when I had a short lived blog here on WordPress to discuss my World of Warcraft gaming.  With luck and better tending, this one will flourish where that one did not.

The realist in me says that this post will be one of those that is read by someone 6 to 12 months from now, rather than anytime soon.  Because of that, I will say to that person (or persons, if there are two of them), Welcome to my blog.  This is as far back as the posts go, so you are now completely caught up.  Please do me the favor of commenting on this post, and simply record the date and time that you read it.  I think it will be amusing to see how far from now (5:00 pm on December 6, 2010 Eastern Standard US Time) comments will be added.  And I enjoy being amused.

So, until that day many months from now that someone stumbles across this post, it sits.  Waiting patiently to be discovered.  Best of luck, and hope to see you soon.

–J–

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It begins…

  1. Let’s see. It’s December 9, 2010 at 9:20pm EST. I’m still adjusting to EST coming from CST and I don’t like it. Don’t ask me why. I just don’t. So there. You have a visitor sooner than you’d thought 🙂

  2. Kelly

    Hola! I have arrived and reading your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

